Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les lectures de Naolou
1 août 2010

Dimanche poétique #4

Les dimanches poétiques sont à l'initiative de Celsmoon.

De la "vraie" poésie cette semaine, et pas une chanson comme les trois fois précédentes ! Il s'agit d'un poème de D. H. Lawrence dont j'ai oublié le titre ; je l'ai étudié en cours et je n'arrivais plus à me le sortir de la tête. A le relire aujourd'hui, il me fait toujours le même effet !

200px_DH_Lawrence_1906

There are no gods, and you can please yourself
Have a game of tennis, go out in the car, do some shopping,
Sit and talk, talk, talk
With a cigarette browning your fingers.

There are no gods, and you can please yourself - go and please yourself -
But leave me alone, leave me alone, to myself !

And then in the room, whose is the presence
That makes the air so still and lovely to me ?
Who is it that softly touches the sides of my breast
And touches me over the heart
So that my heart beats shooted, shooted, shooted and at peace ?
Who is it smooths the bed-sheets like the cool smooth ocean where the fishes rest on edge in their own dream ?
Who is it that claps and kneads my naked feet, till they unfold,
Till all is well, till all is utterly well ? The lotus-lilies of the feet !

I tell you, it is no woman, it is no man, for I am alone.

And I fall asleep with the gods, the gods
That are not, or that are
According to the soul's desire
Like a pool into wich we plunge, or do not plunge.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
N
Je m'y colle dans la semaine :D
A
Un tag pour toi sur mon blog :o)
N
You're welcome ;)
B
Je ne connaissais pas. Merci pour la découverte.
Les lectures de Naolou
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité